In The Spotlight

And the 2019 Poetry Ourselves Winners Are...

We are very pleased to share the 2019 Poetry Ourselves winning entries!

Evan Reynolds, POL Connecticut State Champion, is the 2019 Poetry Ourselves Champ in the written category. Read his winning poem, "Ode to Rhubarb."

POL Hawaii State Champ Maggie Odom's poem, "kiss thru osmosis," received runner-up in the 2019 Poetry Ourselves, written category.

Daeja Loew, POL Wisconsin State Champ, is the 2019 Poetry Ourselves, spoken category champion with her poem, "A Circle of Motherhood."

Lillian Hawkins, POL North Carolina State Champion, won runner-up in the spoken category. Here is her poem "Sisters."

Posted on 05.07.19