In The Spotlight

Introducing the 2017 Poetry Ourselves Winners!

We are very pleased to share the 2017 Poetry Ourselves winning entries!

Theo Cai, POL Texas State Champion, is the 2017 Poetry Ourselves Champ in the written category! Read his winning poem, "What Came First."

POL Oregon State Champ Megan Kim's poem, "Gorgon's Lament," received runner-up in the 2017 Poetry Ourselves, written category.

Shelby Newland, POL Indiana State Champ, is the 2017 Poetry Ourselves, spoken category champion with her poem, "Untitled."

Gabrielle D. Kunzika, POL Connecticut State Champion, won runner-up in the spoken category. Here is her poem "Sixteen."

Posted on 05.10.17