Skip to main content

A

C

D

F

Florida Division of Cultural Affairs
Amberly Nelson
727-873-4314
amberly2@usf.edu

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Florida Poetry Out Loud Teachers

G

H

I

Idaho Commission on the Arts
Laura Roghaar
208-519-2677
PoetryOutLoud@arts.Idaho.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Idaho Commission on the Arts
Instagram: @artsidaho

Iowa Arts Council
Jennie Knoebel
515-242-6194
jennie.knoebel@iowa.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Iowa Culture
Instagram: @iowaculture
Twitter: Iowa Culture

Illinois Arts Council
Susan Dickson
312-814-6740
Susan.dickson@illinois.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Illinois Arts Council Agency

Indiana Arts Commission
Stephanie Haines
317-450-9973
SHaines@iac.IN.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Indiana Arts Commission
Instagram: @inartscomm
Youtube: Indiana Arts Commission

K

Kentucky Arts Council
Samuel Lockridge
502-892-3124
Samuel.lockridge@ky.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Kentucky Arts Council
Instagram: @kyartscouncil
Twitter: Ky Arts Council
Youtube: Kentucky Arts Council

L

Louisiana Division of the Arts
Danny L. Belanger
225-342-8209
dbelanger@crt.la.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Louisiana Office of Cultural Development
Instagram: @louisiana_arts
Twitter: Louisiana Culture

M

Maine Arts Commission
Danielle Moriarty
207-287-6719
Danielle.Moriarty@maine.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Maine Arts Commission
Instagram: @artsinmaine
Twitter: MaineArtsCommission
Youtube: VirtualMaineArts

Michigan Humanities Council
Estee Schlenner
517-372-7770
eschlenner@mihumanities.org

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Michigan Poetry Out Loud
Instagram: @mihumanities

Missouri State Council on the Arts
Virginia Sanders
314-340-6851
virginia.sander@ltgov.mo.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Missouri Arts Council
Twitter: Missouri ArtsCouncil

Maryland State Arts Council
Lizzie Morales
443-794-7564
elizabeth.morales@maryland.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Maryland State Arts Council
Instagram: @mdartscouncil
Twitter: Maryland State Arts Council

Minnesota State Arts Board c/o South Central Service Cooperative
Mary Hillmann
952-715-8745
mhillmann@mnscsc.org

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: South Central Service Cooperative

Montana Arts Council
Monica Smith Grable
(406) 444-6522
monica.grable@mt.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Montana Arts Council
Instagram: @montanaartscouncil
Twitter: Montana Arts Council
Youtube: Montana Arts Council

Massachusetts Cultural Council
Diane Daily
617-727-3668 ext 262
diane.daily@art.state.ma.us

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: The Huntington
Instagram: @huntingtontheatre
Twitter: The Huntington
Youtube: The Huntington

Mississippi Arts Commission
Charlotte Smelser
601-359-6529
poetryoutloud@arts.ms.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Mississippi Arts Commission
Instagram: @msartscommission
Twitter: MS Arts Commission
Youtube: Mississippi Arts Commission

N

Nebraska Arts Council
Anne Alston
402-595-2122
anne.alston@nebraska.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Nebraska Arts Council
Instagram: @neartscouncil

New Jersey State Council on the Arts
Samantha Clarke
609-984-7019
Samantha.Clarke@sos.nj.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: New Jersey Poetry Out Loud
Instagram: @njpoetryoutloud
Twitter: NJ Poetry Out Loud

North Carolina Arts Council
Sarah Hankins
336-274-0067 ext 215
sarah@triadstage.org

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: North Carolina Arts Council
Instagram: @ncartscouncil
Twitter: NC Arts Council
Youtube: NCArts

Nevada Arts Council
Maryjane Dorofachuk
702-486-3738
mdorofachuk@nevadaculture.org

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Nevada Arts Council
Instagram: @nvartscouncil
Twitter: Nevada Arts Council

New Mexico Arts
Kevin Lenkner
505-827-6490
Kevin.Lenkner@state.nm.us

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: New Mexico Poetry Out Loud

North Dakota Council on the Arts
Rebecca Engelman
701-328-7593
rengelman@nd.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: North Dakota Council on the Arts
Instagram: @ndcouncilonarts
Twitter: North Dakota Council on Arts
Youtube: NDCouncilonArts

O

Ohio Arts Council
Chiquita Mullins Lee
614-728-4455
Chiquita.MullinsLee@oac.state.oh.us

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Ohio Arts Council
Instagram: @ohioartscouncil

Oklahoma A+ Schools
Destiny Turner
405-974-3779
dturner18@uco.edu

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Oklahoma A+ Schools Institute
Instagram: @okaplus
Youtube: Oklahoma A+ Schools Institute (OKA+)

Oregon Arts Commission
Brian Rogers
503-986-0082
brian.rogers@oregon.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Oregon Arts Commission

P

R

Rhode Island State Council on the Arts
Martha Lenihan Lavieri
401-282-0304
poetryoutloudri@gmail.com

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Poetry Out Loud RI

S

South Carolina Arts Commission
Bonita Peeples
803-734-8692
bpeeples@arts.sc.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: South Carolina Arts Commission
Instagram: @scartscomm
Twitter: SC Arts Commission
Youtube: scartscomm

South Dakota Arts Council
Rebecca Cruse
605-773-5084
rebecca.cruse@state.sd.us

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: SouthDakota ArtsCouncil

T

Tennessee Arts Commission
Chris Sweatt
615-253-8914
chris.sweatt@tn.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Tennessee Arts Commission
Twitter: TN Arts Commission

Texas Commission on the Arts
Anina Moore
512-936-6573
anina@arts.state.tx.us

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Texas Commission on the Arts
Twitter: Texas Arts

U

Utah Division of Arts & Museums
Jean Tokuda Irwin
801-236-7559
jirwin@utah.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Utah Division of Arts & Museums
Instagram: @utahartsandmuseums
Twitter: Utah Arts & Museums

V

Vermont Arts Council
Troy Hickman
802-828-3292
THickman@vermontartscouncil.org

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Vermont Poetry Out Loud

Virgin Islands Council on the Arts
Tasida Kelch
340-774-5984
tasidakelch@yahoo.com

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: VI Council on the Arts
Instagram: @artscouncil_vi

Virginia Commission for the Arts
Jessica Pedersen
804.225.3132
jessica.pedersen@vca.virginia.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Virginia Commission for the Arts
Twitter: VA Com f/t Arts

W

Washington State Arts Commission
Judy Cullen
360-252-9972
Jd.cullen@arts.wa.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Washington State Arts Commission
Twitter: ArtsWA
Youtube: Washington State Arts Commission

Wyoming Arts Council
Amara Fehring
307-630-3918
amara.fehring@wyo.gov

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Wyoming Arts Council
Twitter: wyomingarts
Youtube: WyomingArtsCouncil

Wisconsin Arts Board
Penny Parsons
608-274-0087
penny.wipol@gmail.com

Find them on Social Media:
Facebook: Wisconsin Arts Board
Twitter: Wisconsin Arts Board